Info. for Parents and Carers

DOCUMENTS YOU CAN DOWNLOAD HERE:

For copies of other letters sent home from school please visit our school website at www.barrowhillprimary.co.uk

Click on this link to view our latest topic overview: Discover Derbyshire Topic Overview

KEY DATES FOR YEAR 5 AND 6 IN AUTUMN TERM 1 2015:

Monday 19th October – We will be visiting the National Coal Mining Museum in Wakefield, West Yorkshire. We are asking for a contribution of £10 per/child for this visit to cover transport and visit costs.

Friday 16th October – World Food Day and our Harvest Festival at 9:30am in the school hall, all parents/carers welcome to join us.

Thursday 22nd October – 9am – Coffee morning at ‘The Haven’ in Barrow Hill. We break up for the half term holiday and return to school on Monday 2nd November.

Tuesday 3rd November – Year 3/4 visit to the Harley Gallery for the Lego Exhibition.

Friday 6th November – Remembrance Service led by the children at St. Andrew’s Church at 2:30pm.

Monday 30th November – Scottish-themed day of learning for St. Andrew’s Day.

Wednesday 2nd December – Parent/carer evening.

Tuesday 8th December – Pantomime (Snow White) at the Pomegranate Theatre, Chesterfield).

Wednesday 16th December – Christmas Plays (Early Years 9:15am, Key Stage 1 and 2 1:30pm).

Thursday 17th December – Christmas Carol Concert at Barrow Hill Methodist Church (10am, all welcome).

Thursday 17th December – Christmas Dinner.

Friday 18th December – Last day of the term. Christmas Jumper Day! Christmas Disco at 1:30pm in the school hall.

We break up for the Christmas Holidays on Friday 18th December 2015 at 3:15pm and school re-opens on Monday 4th January 2016 at 8:30am.

Wednesday 27th January – Holocaust Memorial Day. Year 5/6 will be learning about this important event in history.

We break up for the February half term holiday on Friday 12th February 2016 at 3:15pm and school re-opens on Monday 22nd February at 8:30am.

Wednesday 23rd March – Year 5 at the Primary Music Festival at the Winding Wheel Theatre, Chesterfield (4:00pm).

We break up for the Easter Holidays on Thursday 24th March 2016 at 3:15pm and school re-opens on Monday 11th April 2016 at 8:30am.

Friday 29th April – Staff training day – school closed for children.

Monday 2nd May – School is closed for the Bank Holiday.

Friday 13th May – Family Lunch Day in school. Parents/carers welcome to join us for lunch.

We break up for the May half term holiday on Friday 27th May 2016 at 3:15pm and school re-opens on Tuesday 7th June 2016 at 8:30am.

Monday 6th June – Staff training day – school closed for children.

Thursday 9th June – Year 5/6 Mathletics Final at Springwell Community College (4-6pm).

Wednesday 15th, Thursday 16th and Friday 17th June – Y5/6 residential to Ilam Hall, Ashbourne.

Thursday 30th June – Euro 2016 Carnival

Wednesday 6th July – Year 6 visiting Chesterfield College.

Tuesday 19th July – Sports Day (9:30am at Barrow Hill Park).

Thursday 21st July – Mini World Cup for Years 3-6 at Barrow Hill Park (1:30pm – 3:15pm).

Friday 22nd July – Final day of the school year. Year 6 leaver’s assembly at 2pm in the school hall.

We break up for the Summer Holidays at 2:30pm on Friday 22nd July 2016.

SPEAK TO MR. HEELEY:

If you have any questions about your child’s education you are always welcome to come into school to see me. The best time to catch me is between 8:30am and 8:55am or after we finish school at 3:15pm.

You can also e-mail me at cheeley@barrowhill.derbyshire.sch.uk or telephone 01246 472 494.

3 thoughts on “Info. for Parents and Carers

  1. Beau

    I think the info for parents and carers is amazing for the blog it’s a amazing thing

      

    Reply
  2. Beau

    didn’t mean that but that was ages ego when there was a picture but the comment doesn’t matter any more.

      

    Reply
  3. BW

    I like that picture of you Mr H As an Egyptian man it is so hilarious so that is one of the things that make it a good blog. 😉

      

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *